E

Technical Advisory Committee

The Technical Advisory Committee was instrumental in the planning and coordination of the 2018 CMV Summit. The TAC continues to provide feedback and insight into commercial vehicle safety topics and facilitates positive partnerships among university researchers, government, private agencies, law enforcement, and CMV industry representatives.

 

Derek Barrs

Chief of Commercial Vehicle Enforcement

Florida Highway Patrol

DerekBarrs@flhsmv.gov


Jake Davis

State Program Specialist

FMCSA, Alabama Division

jacob.davis@dot.gov


Jon Dierberger

Field Administrator

Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration, Southern Service Center

jon.dierberger@dot.gov


Tim Frazier

Director of Safety & Member Services

Alabama Trucking Association

tfrazier@alabamatrucking.org


Chris Hilyer

Operations Manager

Alabama Department of Transportation

hilyerc@dot.state.al.us


Kenny Price

Division Administrator

FMCSA, Alabama Division

kenny.price@dot.gov


Darrell Ruban

Regional Field Administrator

FMCSA, Southern Service Center

darrell.ruban@dot.gov


Jay Starling 

Director, Motor Vehicle Division

Alabama Department of Revenue

Jay.Starling@revenue.alabama.gov


Jacob York

Program Officer

FMCSA, Office of Safety Programs, State Programs

jacob.york@dot.gov